Blog Archives

Tesco Complaint Reply

Cool Story Bro

Cool Story Bro

That’s what I wish they sent me, but unfortunately they didn’t. Below is the email I did however receive.

The Reply

Dear Ben

Firstly, I would like to apologise for the delay in responding to you.

I’m very sorry that you were unhappy with quality of the Tesco Wholemeal Pitta Breads that you purchased in your local store.I appreciate how disappointing this must have been for you.

First of all, please let me assure you that we only buy the highest quality produce from our suppliers. Our staff also inspect our produce when it arrives from our distribution depots and while it is on sale in our stores, to make sure that it is in perfect condition. I can only apologise that, despite these measures, you still experienced a problem.

Once again, I would like to apologise and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind Regards

Frances Brierley
Tesco Customer Service

Tesco Logo

So they apologise countless amount of times and don’t really give a reason for my my product was mouldy. They basically say that they buy the highest quality products from their suppliers, then they check the produce when it arrives in their depot and in store to make sure it’s in perfect condition. According to that, then they didn’t do their jobs to the high standards to what they are stating surely?

Should I reply? Comment below and let me know what you think.

 

~ If you haven’t read the initial email i sent check it out here https://restrainmybrain.wordpress.com/2011/08/19/tesco-complaint/ ~

Advertisements